Skip to content

New kid on the block

January 29, 2009

I don’t remember my first day at school, but it probably felt something like the way I feel now.  For a start I don’t know anyone.  Or that’s not strictly true, because for the last few months while I’ve been thinking about starting my own blog I’ve been ‘lurking’, getting to know some of you through your blogs and working out what I like and what I don’t – in other words, what I’d like my own blog to look like.  So it isn’t true to say I don’t know anyone.  But definitely, no one knows me!

Then there’s the issue about having any sort of idea about how to do this.  And I don’t!  So this first entry will be short and sweet just so I can prove to myself I can do it…

5 Comments leave one →
  1. July 9, 2009 2:44 pm

    Hi Janice, just traveling back in blog-time to say I am glad you started blogging!

  2. July 14, 2009 1:04 pm

    That’s a great start to a wonderful blog! So glad you started blogging!

  3. July 16, 2009 3:41 pm

    Thanks you two for travelling back in time and leaving a comment on my first post. Although it was very naughty of you, since I only put the link here for would-be bloggers to take heart from my embarassing first post!!!

  4. November 21, 2013 8:49 pm

    I was slightly disorientated by the time travel, I must admit!

    • December 2, 2013 3:25 pm

      Hi Rachel,
      Just logged in to Postcards and found your comment. I was clearing out the old blog, making all the posts but 5 private. The only way to stop theft. So I didn’t realise these old posts had republished in the process! x

Thank you so much for your visit. Your comments are much appreciated.

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 83 other followers

